Weeks 10 and 11

I’m behind….again.  I know I’m slacking but there has been a lot going on.  First of all, I AM OFFICIALLY APPLIED FOR GRAD SCHOOL!  I’ve busted my butt to get essays done and make sure everything was in. Send all your positive thoughts, vibes, and prayers my way that I get accepted.

In the classroom, it’s been relatively uneventful.  I went to a PD on Tuesday of this week (11), and got the BEST sub report I have ever gotten!  Downfall, Ashton is getting more pushy with students.  I watched him straight up lunge shove a kid.

On the other hand, outside of the classroom…at the PD, not a SINGLE teacher from my district was signed up for the PD.  Apparently the person in charge of PD stuff (who is now in a different position and that position has not been filled) never sent in our registration, but did send the payment.  It was a nightmare trying to figure it all out.

I should also mention I had more than half my class come to parent teacher conferences.  That doesn’t happen to teachers out in the portables! What The Heck!

On a different note….With behavior on the rise, and learning on the decline, kindergarten and first grade have gotten together and are going to do leveled reading and math groups.  So my kiddos like Ashton who missed out on kinder, my ESL students like Andy, Reilly, and Moses, and my students who are severely delayed like Mindy, will finally be getting intervention where they are at and actually learn something!  Some of the advanced kinders will get higher level instruction as well!

Exciting things are happening as we come up on our holiday season.  I’m also starting another study, so YAYY MONIES! haha stay sane my friends! Next week is a short week and hopefully my thoughts will be a little more clear.  I do apologize for my thoughts being all over the place, but that represents how we feel as teachers right?

Leave a comment